PDA

View Full Version : O_RYAN's Preparation for Sept 14th SPF Meet in Houston

O_RYAN_007
06-19-2013, 12:44 PM
As the title says, I will be preparing to do my first powerlifting meet on Sept 14th (the meet isn't schduled yet, but my training partner knows the organizer and said it will be a go). I started training at a hardcore bodybuilding/powerlifting/strongman gym up here in Houston and I love it. My intentions for moving to this gym was to get to the next level in powerlifting. After the first day there, I teamed up with a powerlifter that know quite a bit and was willing to take me under his wing. We have access to a monolift (from westside barbell), an EliteFTS competition bench, a reverse hyper machine from Westside, competition bars, chains, and a GHR among a lot of other great equipment.

I'll be posting my training along with other stuff moving up to the meet. I'm currently around 188#s right now, so I feel I'm just going to compete in the 181# class rather than the 198# class.

Current Maxes:

Squat: 525
Bench: 325 (following comp rules)
Deadlift: 585

Glad to have you guys on board.

DJM
06-19-2013, 12:45 PM
this im into!!!!

O_RYAN_007
06-19-2013, 12:46 PM
I'll be competing raw, just as an FYI.

DJM
06-19-2013, 12:55 PM
oh baby i like it rawwwww

JM1000
06-19-2013, 12:56 PM
Yeeeeah budddy!

keep us updated and your new gym sounds pretty cool!

nate3993
06-19-2013, 12:58 PM
oh baby i like it rawwwww

doesnt everyone?? ;)

O_RYAN_007
06-19-2013, 01:00 PM
doesnt everyone?? ;)

You would!

- - - Updated - - -

Yeeeeah budddy!

keep us updated and your new gym sounds pretty cool!

It's a great gym with awesome people and great music.

Scope75
06-19-2013, 01:01 PM
I'm in for this...

Damn nice numbers already too.

burlyman30
06-19-2013, 01:16 PM