PDA

View Full Version : Rumble Rollers - Worth $70?

LBC-83
07-23-2013, 09:44 AM
I've been using a foam roller for some time now and for the past 2 months or so it seems the effectiveness may be less than to what I am accustomed. Since I value the feedback of this community is the RumbleRoller worth the seemingly high price tag. User feedback needed!

Cobalt
07-23-2013, 09:56 AM
I know DJM has one and speaks highly of it. I've been wanting to get one myself, but I just don't have $70 to drop on one.

I do know they sell a smaller one, maybe 15-20" long for $35.

JM1000
07-23-2013, 10:17 AM
Got one for 50 on sale, if you dontgfet deep tissue or any other treatment, you should invest in one, but you have a foamroller which isnt bad

Bucks
07-23-2013, 11:36 AM
I love mine on my back and neck. It cut down on my trips to get my back adjusted so for me it paid for itself.

Scope75
07-23-2013, 11:51 AM
Totally worth the price!!!

I became a believer the first time I used it. I now use it a few times a week, and it makes a big difference when I'm squating or deadlifting. Rumble Roller plus mobility work is a great way to stay active on your off/rest days.

LBC-83
07-23-2013, 12:07 PM
Well this is sounding like a fruitful investment. I was comparing it to trips to the chiropractor. I'll skip going today and am already on my way to paying myself back. Thanks for the input guys.

Rodja
07-23-2013, 12:26 PM
Yes.

O_RYAN_007
07-23-2013, 12:27 PM
Get it! After Rodja spoke about it had helped him so much in his powerlifting training, I figured I buy one and give it a try. I love the thing, and now that I'm training harder than ever, it's a must to help keep the pains away.

LBC-83
07-23-2013, 01:29 PM
I bought the extra firm against the warnings of the website. I can't imagine it will be 'that' bad but I do expect some tenderness at first. Best uses: Off days and post working out?

O_RYAN_007
07-23-2013, 02:36 PM