PDA

View Full Version : Necropuppy's training log

necropuppy
07-24-2014, 03:56 PM
Hey guys. I wanted to start a log on here. I really like this place. It feels like home. My goal of this log is to basically keep a record of my training and get input from you guys. I value all your opinions and suggestions. We all have the same goals here, to look fucking great and be strong as fuck. So anyway here's some background on me.

I'm a recovering heroin addict. I've used every there is, but heroin and cocaine was my downfall. I've been sober 3 years, and replaced my addiction with iron. I started lifting 6 months after going from sickly 135 to 265, all fat, no muscles. 2 years later I'm setting at 205lb @ 14% bf (digital reader thing).

Training? I train 6-7 days a week, 4 day cycle: Upper Chest/rotator cuff strength excersises (I've had shoulder surgery and re-injured post surgery, Back/Biceps, Chest/Tris, Shoulders, Legs, repeat.

I had low T prior to to starting (probably from opiate abuse and possibly family genetics). I started using some PHs even though I didn't get to my naty max, because I wanted a shortcut like everyone else, I abused them with short PCTs, so I said fuck it now I'm on AAS and not coming off, since December. So anyway here I am. Will upload pics from phone in a minute so you guys can see where I'm at and then I'll add in today's training.

BoneDaddy
07-24-2014, 03:59 PM
Congrats on the sobriety!! I'm in!

Cobalt
07-24-2014, 04:05 PM
In as well.
I always like to read about recovery and a transition into the gym. :D

necropuppy
07-24-2014, 04:12 PM
Pics :
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/07/25/ase3epym.jpg
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/07/25/zetatahu.jpg

Training:

Today was shoulders,

DB military presses
45 lb 3x10, 50 lb 3x10, 55lb 3x10, 60 3x5
65 lb 3x3

Db shrugs
85 5x5, 90 1x5

Barbell lateral raises
60lb 5x5, 70 lb 1x5

Upright rows
70lb 5x5

Dunno what they're called compound military Db presses rotating wrists,
45 lb 3x10

Cable delt raises