PDA

View Full Version : Potential Setback

RickTheRuler
06-06-2019, 09:10 PM
Hey guys, so I went to a doc to get prescribed a topical anti-fungal(which I have a bad case of) , & he gave me Nizoral.. & I used it just once all over my body as a shampoo.. & lately, I’ve been feeling weird. I obviously binned this & im using selenium sulfide shampoo which isn’t an inhibitor. I should’ve done my due diligence on this though.

My only concern is when something like this happens, is it a crash that sets you back to 0? Or is this something acute? I feel a general anxiety & my erections have less quality to them, balls moving weird, anxiety. Heart racing All those symptoms.

Moving forward, how exactly do I go about this.. just continue with protocol , or fast first then hop on it?

This is a question mostly for experienced guys who’ve dealt with setbacks. As you know after a 1 year on this with steady but slow improvement,This is my first time dealing with something like this.. I get sexually going backwards, but when I feel my heart racing & get all weird along with digestive issues, it worries me that some crash is imminent.

Thank you gentlemen.

EDITED: I’m basically feeling all the side effects from Nizoral (ketoconazole) a lot of them similar to pfs since it causes hormonal issues. which makes it hard for me to know exactly what’s going on, & how to go about it.

I simply forgot that Nizoral was a 5AR inhibitor & i took it carelessly. I feel shitty & frustrated about this but I just wanna move forward now.

jacknap
06-06-2019, 11:51 PM
yeah Nizoral kills dht. different mechanism then propecia. I used to use it before I crashed as well. it slightly lowered my libido I think in retrospect. I still have 2 huge bottles of it and never use it. Think I might throw it out so no one in my family is tempted

DefRecover
06-07-2019, 01:30 AM