User Tag List

Page 1 of 18 12311 ... LastLast
    Super Moderator Feedback Score 0 burlyman30's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I Love Steroids...

Funny title, I know, especially since I haven't used illegal AAS in a very very long time. I was thinking back to my youth (medieval times, lol) and remembering about my first introduction to the world of steroids and how I came to be familiar with them. This story may bore you to tears, or it may be interesting. I can't sleep tonight, so I decided to write something.

I started training at age 14. I was a frail 95 lb kid. I found the weight room my freshman year of highschool and it was a magical world to me, where I answered to no one but myself, and my results were determined only by me. I began to see strength and size results. Not dramatic ones, but they were steady.

Three years into my training, I had gained about 50 lbs and then dieted down for my very first BBing contest. I had immersed myself in all things BBing. Diet, training, and even the specifics of precontest nutrition. I competed at a whopping 132 lbs, but I was ripped. I took third. I trophied, and I was ecstatic. It further fueled my passion.

Now, all along, I had been steroid free and PH free. PHs didn't exist back in the mid 80s. But steroids also were not a controlled substance, either. If you obtained them illegally, it was the same as illegally obtaining any other non-controlled prescription drug.

It was at about this time, that I had made friends in the BBing community and one of my fellow competitors "blew up" in size. The "newest thing" supplement-wise, was yohimbe, and he told me it was from that. I was just getting acquainted with what steroids were and what they did, but I wasn't wise enough to realize this guy was lying to me. I always had the idea that replacing hormones were "bad" but enhancing your own body's ability to produce more hormones was "ok".